Hey Music, Thanks for the Therapy!

Well folks if you’ve ever drive on the highway and see someone waving there arms and bouncing up and down, you have officially spotted me! This post is dedicated to my top eight songs of the moment, I hope you enjoy as much as I do!

  1. KOKOMO by The Beach Boys
    As soon as I hear this song any mood can instantly be changed! I can remember listening to it when I was younger with my dad and sister. If you haven’t listened do yourself a favor and click on the link!
  2. I Hold On by Dierks Bentley
    To the things I believe in
    My faith, your love, our freedom
    To the things I can count on
    To keep me going strong
    Yeah, I hold on
    **Basically a perfect song to sum up different feelings, plus Dierks is a beautiful human!
  3. Uptown Funk by Mark Ronson (Feat Bruno Mars)
    I mean who doesn’t love this song, as soon as the beat starts you cannot stop dancing!
  4. Who Loves You by Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons
    If anyone can get me dancing it’s Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons. If you are my age and you have never jammed out, please click on the link and listen to this and the next song on my list!
  5. Oh What a Night by Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons
    WHY IS THIS NOT THE MUSIC WE MAKE NOWADAYS! BRING IT BACK!!
  6. Humble and Kind by Tim McGraw
    I don’t know what it is about this song BUT I cannot stop listening to it. I love listening to the lyrics and just reflect.  It also doesn’t hurt that Tim is real easy on the eyes!!
  7. Stand By You by Rachel Patten
    This song is a great motivational, “i love everything and myself” type of song! Also it’s fun to sing along to!
  8. Something in the Water by Carrie Underwood
    This is another motivational song. I love Carrie and I really think she did a great job with this song. The lyrics are truly something to connect with.

A lot of these songs are oldies by goodies. In all honesty music can really change my mood, it has helped me through break-ups, deaths, relationship woes, has inspired many instagram captions and truly made me happy. So as I leave you, turn your volume up and happy dancing!

xo Kacie

Leave a Reply

