5 years later

Well folks you read that right, it is my five year reunion for high school! I do feel incredibly old, but I also feel nostalgic. Looking back at pictures or even reading old journals has left me thinking “Kacie, you were weird.”  Facebook gives you the option to “see memories” by taking a look back to different posts or pictures that you were either tagged in or posted. Pictures from high school brought back incredible memories and the pictures from college made me miss it more and more.

Although 5 years is not as drastic as 10, 15 or even 20, a lot of things change within 5 years. Since going away to school, I have changed drastically, I talk to about 3 people (that’s aiming a little high too!)  that I went to high school with. I’ve grown apart from a lot of people but I am still grateful for the memories they gave me. I definitely would not be the person I am today if I didn’t have the relationships I have had. Looking back at Facebook opens your eyes to how many people actually step into your life and help you grow.

Our high school reunion is still not fully planned and I am still undecided on attending. I think it would be really cool to go see how everyone is doing and being able to reconnect, but I will definitely keep you in the loop!

As for now, I’m gonna go watch Zenon and outdate myself even more!

xo

Leave a Reply

